Blomqvist braced for the streets of Detroit



  • The sixth round of the 2022 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship takes Tom to Detroit

  • Tom and the team remain in the thick of the battle for the IMSA DPi championship, trailing the leaders by only 32 points

  • After victory at Daytona and back-to-back second-place finishes at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca and Mid-Ohio, Tom heads to Detroit full of confidence despite the circuit favouring his rivals

  • The Detroit weekend will be Blomqvist’s first race in Detroit - and is the only venue on the IMSA calendar that he has not raced at.

  • #60 Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-05 DPi: Tom Blomqvist & Oliver Jarvis

  • The race in Detroit gets underway at 20:00 BST on Saturday 4th June

  • For live TV Coverage and commentary of the race, visit IMSA.com/tvlive

“Detroit is another street track, another set of challenges compared to the last two events. I think we need to look back at how we performed at Long Beach. It will be a bit of a tough weekend for us as Detroit is a track that is more suited to the Cadillacs. But nonetheless we showed a lot of promise in Long Beach and hopefully we can carry that direction into Detroit. I’m looking forward to it - it’s actually the only track on the calendar that I don’t know. So I’ll need to get my bearings and get up to speed a bit more quickly, and it’s not an easy track, it’s actually quite challenging. But I know we’ll go into the weekend as we always do and hopefully we’ll have another good result.”

- Tom Blomqvist


FRIDAY 3 JUNE

Free Practice 1: 08:00 to 09:30 ET - (14:00 to 14:30 BST)

Free Practice 2: 12:05 to 14:05 ET - (17:05 to 19:05 BST)

Qualifying: 17:30 to 18:10 ET - (22:30 to 23:10 BST)


SATURDAY 4 JUNE

Warmup: 09:50 - 10:10 ET - (14:50 to 15:10 BST)

Race: 15:10 PM to 16:50 PM ET - (20:10 - 21:50 BST)


Live coverage - IMSA.com/tvlive


Image courtesy of Meyer Shank Racing