Charlie Martin set for Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America debut



LAMBORGHINI SUPER TROFEO NORTH AMERICA - ROUND ONE | 29 APR - 1 MAY

  • Charlie Martin will make her debut in the Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America series at Laguna Seca this weekend

  • Charlie steps up to the series after a highly-successful domestic campaign in the Britcar Endurance Championship in 2021

  • She will race alongside co-driver Jason Keats in the LB Cup class, at the wheel of the #54 Dream Racing Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO 2

  • The Brit will contest two 50-minute races throughout the weekend

  • #54 Dream Racing Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO 2: Charlie Martin & Jason Keats

  • The opening race of the weekend gets underway at 21:50 BST on Saturday with the second race following on Sunday at 17:40 BST

  • For live TV Coverage and commentary of the races, visit IMSA.com/tvlive

 

CHARLIE'S RACE PREVIEW

“After lots of preparation, I’m really excited to be kicking the season off this weekend. It’s been a great experience working with Jason and the team so far and I think we can be confident of our chances. Super Trofeo is a new challenge for me, with a new car, new culture and a variety of new circuits and I’m looking forward to seeing what the year has in store.”

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 29 APRIL

Free Practice 1: 12:25 to 13:10 ET - (17:25 to 18:10 BST)

Free Practice 2: 16:15 to 17:00 ET - (21:15 to 22:00 BST)

SATURDAY 30 APRIL

Qualifying: 11:00 to 11:35 ET - (16:00 to 16:35 BST)

Race 1: 16:50 to 17:40 ET - (21:50 - 22:40 BST)

SUNDAY 1 MAY

Race 2: 12:40 to 13:30 ET - (17:40 to 18:30 BST)

Live coverage - IMSA.com/tvlive