Confident Le sets sights on Brands Hatch



GINETTA JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP - ROUND TWO | MAY 14-15

  • Kanato Le arrives at Brands Hatch in confident mood following a positive opening round to the season

  • At Donington Park, the 14-year-old claimed a Rookie podium in all three races

  • The Japanese racer also finished in the top ten overall in each race The short and quick 1.21-mile Brands Hatch Indy circuit plays host to a further three races this weekend

  • The schedule will consist of two races on Saturday and the third on Sunday

  • Live timing of both of Saturday's races will be available via TSL-timing with Sunday's race also broadcast live on ITV4 and the ITV website

 

KANATO'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm looking forward to building on our good start to the season at Brands Hatch. I feel more confident after every session in the car and continue to become more comfortable. I was very happy with how my first weekend went and I am aiming to build on that this weekend as well."

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

SATURDAY 14TH MAY

Qualifying: 10:30 to 10:45 BST - (18:30 - 18:45 JST)

Race One: 14:00 to 14:20 BST - (22:00 to 22:20 JST)

Race Two: 17:45 to 18:05 BST - (01:45 to 02:05 JST)


SUNDAY 15TH MAY

Race Three: 12:45 to 13:05 BST - (20:45 to 21:05 JST)


Image courtesy of Jakob Ebrey Photography.