FIA ETCR season-opener beckons for Blomqvist



RACE OF FRANCE - FIA ETCR | PAU | 6 - 8 MAY

  • The inaugural FIA eTouring Car World Cup gets underway at this weekend's Pau Grand Prix in France

  • Tom will compete in the world's first all-electric touring car series with CUPRA EKS

  • The championship combines the most powerful touring cars ever produced with drivers split into two groups for a set of rallycross-style races

  • Tom's weekend will consist of a series of short knockout events, beginning with Saturday's time trials and culminating in the grand DHL Super Final on Sunday

  • For coverage throughout the weekend, visit the FIA ETCR website and catch Qualifying and the DHL Super Final for Pool B on Eurosport 1 on Saturday and Sunday respectively

 

TOM'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm really excited to get started this weekend. It'll be a whole new experience for me with lots of new things to learn but it's a challenge I'm looking forward to. As a team, we're determined to hit the ground running and I think we have a good chance of some strong results this weekend. It's a new series with big ambition and it's exciting to be a part of that.”



 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 6TH MAY

Free Practice (Pool A): 11:50 to 12:25 CEST - (10:50 to 11:25 BST)

Free Practice (Pool B): 15:20 to 15:55 CEST - (14:20 to 14:55 BST)

Night Practice (Pool A & B): 19:40 to 20:15 CEST - (18:40 to 19:15 BST)


SATURDAY 7TH MAY

Qualifying (Pool A): 08:00 to 08:50 CEST - (07:00 to 07:50 BST)

Qualifying (Pool B): 10:55 to 11:35 CEST - (09:55 to 10::40 BST)

Quarter Finals (Pool A): 16:40 to 17:30 CEST - (15:40 to 16:30 BST)

Quarter Finals (Pool B): 20:10 to 21:00 CEST - (19:10 to 20:00 BST)


SUNDAY 8TH MAY

Semi Finals (Pool A): 08:00 to 08:40 CEST - (07:00 to 07:40 BST)

Semi Finals (Pool B): 10:25 to 11:00 CEST - (09:25 to 10:00 BST)

DHL Super Final (Pool A): 14:15 to 14:50 CEST - (13:15 to 13:50 BST)

DHL Super Final (Pool B): 18:45 to 19:20 CEST - (17:45 to 18:20 BST)


Image courtesy of CUPRA EKS.