Hughes heads to Imola



AUTODROMO ENZO E DINO FERRARI - ROUND THREE | 22-24 APRIL

  • The third round of the 2022 FIA Formula 2 Championship sees Jake Hughes head to Imola

  • The Brit enters the weekend in confident mood after a strong on-track showing in Jeddah

  • The series will visit the 4.909km Italian circuit for the first time

  • Jake returns to the circuit for the first time since a podium-scoring visit in Formula Renault 2.0 Alps in 2015

  • Entering the weekend, Jake occupies P9 in the championship standings with 14 points after two rounds

  • Coverage of all sessions throughout the weekend is available live in the UK on Sky Sports F1

 

JAKE'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm looking forward to Imola this weekend. We've had a positive start to the season and shown some good pace and improvement throughout the first two rounds. This weekend will be a new challenge for everyone as it's the first time FIA F2 has raced at Imola, which could make it more of a level playing field as no other team has visited here either."

 

TRACK INFORMATION

Track length: 4.909KM

Fastest Lap Time: N/A

1 DRS Zone

Sprint Race Length: 25 Laps | 122.725KM

Feature Race Length: 35 Laps | 171.815KM

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 22ND APRIL:

Free Practice: 11:05 to 11:50 CEST - (10:05 to 10:50 BST)

Qualifying: 15:55 to 16:25 CEST - (14:55 to 15:25 BST)


SATURDAY 23RD APRIL:

Sprint Race: 17:55 to 18:40 CEST - (16:55 to 17:40 BST)


SUNDAY 24TH APRIL:

Feature Race: 10:20 to 11:20 CEST - (09:20 to 10:20 BST)


Image courtesy of Formula Motorsport Ltd