Hughes poised for battle in Jeddah



JEDDAH CORNICHE CIRCUIT - ROUND TWO | 25-27 MARCH

  • The FIA Formula 2 Championship heads to the Jeddah Corniche Circuit in Saudi Arabia for round two of the season

  • Jake enters the weekend fresh from scoring Van Amersfoort Racing's maiden points in FIA F2 in Bahrain

  • The 6.174km circuit is the longest street circuit on the calendar

  • Coverage of all sessions throughout the weekend is available live in the UK on Sky Sports F1

 

JAKE'S RACE PREVIEW

“We found a good base to build upon in Bahrain with lots learnt throughout the weekend. Scoring points on the team's debut was a great result and I'm looking forward to carrying that momentum into this weekend. The Jeddah track looks really exciting to drive and I can't wait to get out there."

 

TRACK INFORMATION

Track length: 6.174KM

Fastest Lap Time: 1:40.878 (O Piastri, 2021)

3 DRS Detection Zones

Sprint Race Length: 20 Laps | 123.480KM

Feature Race Length: 28 Laps | 172.872KM

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 25TH MARCH:

Free Practice: 14:25 to 15:10 AST - (11:25 to 12:10 GMT)

Qualifying: 18:25 to 18:55 AST - (15:25 to 15:55 GMT)


SATURDAY 26TH MARCH:

Sprint Race: 15:30 to 16:15 AST - (12:30 to 13:15 GMT)


SUNDAY 20TH MARCH:

Feature Race: 16:55 to 17:55 AST - (13:55 to 14:55 GMT)


Image courtesy of Formula Motorsport Ltd