Jake Hughes back in action in Barcelona



CIRCUIT DE BARCELONA-CATALUNYA - ROUND FOUR | 20-22 MAY

  • The fourth round of the 2022 FIA Formula 2 Championship takes Jake Hughes and the Van Amersfoort Racing team to the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Spain

  • After finishing tantalisingly close to the points in Imola, Jake and the team look to return to the top-ten this weekend

  • The 4.675km circuit returns to the calendar for the first time since 2020

  • Jake won on his last visit to Barcelona in FIA F3 in 2020

  • Entering the weekend, Jake occupies P13 in the championship standings with 14 points

  • Coverage of all sessions is available live in the UK on Sky Sports F1 throughout the weekend

 

JAKE'S RACE PREVIEW

“I enjoy Barcelona quite a lot and know it very well. The series spends a lot of time testing here and it's a good place to benchmark where we are now compared to pre-season. The track has a bit of everything with some high-speed corners along with some slow, technical sections so getting the set up right is key here. I've fond memories of my win in FIA F3 a couple of years ago and I'll be channeling that energy to push us forward this weekend."

 

TRACK INFORMATION

Track length: 4.675KM

Fastest Lap Time: N/A

2 DRS Zones

Sprint Race Length: 26 Laps | 121.550KM

Feature Race Length: 32 Laps | 172.975KM

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 20TH MAY:

Free Practice: 11:35 to 12:20 CEST - (10:35 to 11:20 BST)

Qualifying: 18:30 to 19:00 CEST - (17:30 to 18:00 BST)


SATURDAY 21ST MAY:

Sprint Race: 17:40 to 18:25 CEST - (16:40 to 17:25 BST)


SUNDAY 22ND MAY:

Feature Race: 11:35 to 12:35 CEST - (10:35 to 11:35 BST)


Image courtesy of Formula Motorsport Ltd