Jake Hughes set for Monaco debut


CIRCUIT DE MONACO, MONTE-CARLO - ROUND FIVE | 26-29 MAY

  • Round five of the 2022 FIA Formula 2 Championship sees Jake Hughes take to the streets of Monte Carlo for the first time

  • The Brit looks to return to the points-paying positions in Monaco

  • Showing strong pace with a top-ten qualifying performance in Spain, Jake struggled with high tyre wear in the races

  • The prestigious and very narrow 3.337km Monaco circuit winds its way around Monte Carlo and is a true test of skill for drivers

  • A unique schedule at Monaco sees Jake on track from Thursday through to Sunday

  • Entering the weekend, Jake occupies P17 in the championship standings with 14 points

  • Coverage of all sessions is available live in the UK on Sky Sports F1 throughout the weekend

 

JAKE'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm really looking forward to racing in Monaco this weekend. It's a circuit I've never raced at but it's one that every driver wants to cross off their bucket list. Visiting with Mercedes during the Formula E round last month has made me more excited to get out on track myself."

 

TRACK INFORMATION

Track length: 3.337KM

Fastest Lap Time: 1:19.309 (C Leclerc, 2017)

1 DRS Zone

Sprint Race Length: 30 Laps | 100.110KM

Feature Race Length: 42 Laps | 140.154KM

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

THURSDAY 26TH MAY:

Free Practice: 17:05 to 17:50 CEST - (16:05 to 16:50 BST)


FRIDAY 27TH MAY:

Qualifying: 11:40 to 12:20 CEST - (10:40 to 11:20 BST)


SATURDAY 28TH MAY:

Sprint Race: 17:40 to 18:25 CEST - (16:40 to 17:25 BST)


SUNDAY 29TH MAY:

Feature Race: 09:50 to 10:50 CEST - (08:50 to 09:50 BST)


Image courtesy of Formula Motorsport Ltd