Kanato Le poised for high-speed Thruxton



GINETTA JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP - ROUND THREE | MAY 28-29

  • Fresh from his first overall victory at Brands Hatch, Kanato Le heads to the high-speed Thruxton circuit full of confidence for round three of the championship

  • He also claimed Rookie Cup victory alongside overall honours in the opening race

  • With 99 points, the Japanese racer occupies fifth place in the overall standings and second place in the Rookie Cup

  • In a shortened schedule, Kanato will qualify on Saturday before contesting two races on Sunday

  • Live timing of both of races will be available via TSL-timing with the final race also broadcast live on ITV4 and the ITV website

 

KANATO'S RACE PREVIEW

“I had a great weekend at Brands Hatch taking my first overall victory so the aim is to keep that momentum going this weekend. I enjoy Thruxton as it's a fast track so I can't wait to get on track."

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

SATURDAY 28TH MAY

Free Practice: 13:45 to 14:00 BST - (21:45 - 22:00 JST)

Qualifying: 16:40 to 16:55 BST - (00:40 - 00:55 JST)


SUNDAY 29TH MAY

Race One: 10:50 to 11:10 BST - (18:50 to 19:10 JST)

Race Two: 15:55 to 16:15 BST - (23:55 to 00:15 JST)


Image courtesy of Jakob Ebrey Photography.