Kanato Le set for Ginetta Junior debut at Donington Park



GINETTA JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP - ROUND ONE | APRIL 23-24

  • Young Japanese racer Kanato Le will make his car racing debut in the Ginetta Junior Championship this weekend

  • The reigning IAME Euro X30 Junior karting champion will race in the series with Elite Motorsport

  • The 1.98-mile Donington Park National circuit hosts the season-opening round of the 2022 championship

  • Kanato will qualify and compete in three races across the weekend - two on Saturday and the third on Sunday

  • Live timing of all three races will be available via TSL-timing with Sunday's race also broadcast live on ITV4 and the ITV website

 

KANATO'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm really looking forward to making my Ginetta Junior debut this weekend. I've worked very hard to reach this point so it's exciting that it's finally here. I feel good coming into it and I'm grateful to Elliot, everyone at Elite Motorsport and MB Partners for their help and guidance throughout my preparation. Hopefully we can all enjoy a good start to the season together."

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

SATURDAY 23RD APRIL

Qualifying: 09:10 to 09:25 BST - (17:10 - 17:25 JST)

Race One: 14:25 to 14:45 BST - (22:25 to 22:45 JST)

Race Two: 17:30 to 17:50 BST - (01:30 to 01:50 JST)


SUNDAY 24TH APRIL

Race Three: 12:30 to 12:50 BST - (20:30 to 20:50 JST)


Image courtesy of Jakob Ebrey Photography