Martin fired up for NOLA Motorsports Park



LAMBORGHINI SUPER TROFEO NORTH AMERICA - ROUND TWO | 20 - 22 MAY

  • After an excellent podium-scoring debut in Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America at Laguna Seca, Charlie Martin heads to NOLA Motorsports Park just outside New Orleans for round two of the championship

  • Charlie and co-driver Jason Keats fought valiantly to claim their maiden podium last time out

  • Spurred on, Charlie looks ahead to New Orleans with confidence of another strong weekend

  • The Brit will contest two 50-minute races throughout the weekend alongside Keats

  • #54 Dream Racing Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO 2: Charlie Martin & Jason Keats

  • The opening race of the weekend gets underway at 22:30 BST on Saturday with the second race following on Sunday at 15:45 BST

  • For live TV Coverage and commentary of the races, visit IMSA.com/tvlive

 

CHARLIE'S RACE PREVIEW

“I'm still riding high after our debut weekend and cannot wait to get back in the car in New Orleans. Jason and I are both feeling really confident and I think the momentum is definitely with us to keep up that good performance. The track looks very interesting with some long straights and sweeping bends.”

 

WEEKEND SCHEDULE

FRIDAY 20 MAY

Free Practice 1: 08:00 to 08:40 CDT - (14:00 to 14:40 BST)

Free Practice 2: 13:45 to 14:25 CDT - (19:45 to 20:25 BST)

SATURDAY 21 MAY

Qualifying: 08:00 to 08:35 CDT - (14:00 to 14:35 BST)

Race 1: 16:30 to 17:20 CDT - (22:30 - 23:20 BST)

SUNDAY 22 MAY

Race 2: 09:45 to 10:35 CDT - (15:45 to 16:35 BST)

Live coverage - IMSA.com/tvlive


Image courtesy of Jamey Price.